Dark Light

List of languages supported by Amazon Alexa Leave a comment

Nowadays, it is the new norm of using voice assistants through a smart speaker, smartphone, or a PC. With this new technology gaining more importance, the same importance applies to the number of languages a voice assistant can support.

The language on your Amazon Echo is available in 8 different ones, and Amazon is working to add more.

Languages supported by Alexa:-

  • English
  • Hindi
  • French
  • Spanish
  • German
  • Italian
  • Japanese
  • Portuguese (Brazilian)

Dialects supported by Alexa:-

Alexa supports different dialects in English, French, and Spanish:

  • English dialects (5): Australia, Canada, India, UK, US
  • Spanish dialects (3): Spain, Mexico, US
  • French dialects (2): Canada and France

This list is according to the month of July 2021 and Amazon is working on adding new languages.


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.